November 26, 2019
ASKI client from Tabuk City wins 2019 Citi Awards for preservation of traditions
Caroline Jamias from Tabuk City, Kalinga was recognized as a special awardee for preservation of traditions in the 2019 Citi Microentrepreneurship Awards 2019 (CMA) held on November 26, 2019 at the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas.

Caroline started selling native costumes such as wover skirts and dressed along with accessories made from native beads. Eventually, she was able to put up her own shop and expanded her business by distributing it around Cordillera Region, specifically Benguet, Sagada, Ifugao and Baguio City.
The CMA recognizes outstanding Microentrepreneurs across the country who through sheer hard work and determination was able to realize their dreams and rise above poverty. The program is funded by the Citi Foundation and in partnership with the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) and Microfinance Council of the Philippines (MCPI).

Caroline received a plaque of recognition with cash prize of P100,000, laptop and insurance while her project officer Leimar Miranda and the ASKI Tabuk Branch were given cash incentive of P10,000 and a plaque of recognition.

Present during the awarding were BSP Governor Benjamin Diokno, Aftab Ahmed, chief executive officer of Citi Philippines, and Imelda Nicolas, former Cabinet-rank Secretary at Commission on Filipinos Overseas.

Meanwhile, ASKI was represented by Rolando B. Victoria, president and CEO of ASKI Group of Companies Inc., Teodora Ramos, president and chairperson, Jane Manucdoc, director and Joel Respicio, area manager of Alalay Sa Kaunlaran Microfinance Social Development Inc.

Caroline Jamias receives her cash prize and trophy as winner under the Special Award for Preservation of Traditions from the member of the national selection committee Imelda Nicolas and Monetary Board Member Antonio Abacan Jr.
0 Comment
Leave a Comment:
Please practice proper "netiquette" (network etiquette) in your comment. Thank you.

Client Stories
Rizal, Nueva Ecija
Science City of Munoz, Nueva Ecija
Science City of Munoz, Nueva Ecija
Science City of Munoz, Nueva Ecija
Rizal, Nueva Ecija
Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya
Banaue, Ifugao
Solano, Nueva Vizcaya
Solano, Nueva Vizcaya
Solano, Nueva Vizcaya
© Copyright. Alalay Sa Kaunlaran(ASKI), Incorporated
All Rights Reserved 2013
Designed by: iSynergies, Inc 2013